Merry Christmas!

Christmas tree 2011

Christmas tree 2011

Hey y’all!

Yes, tis that time of year again. Tis the season to remember the birth of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Happy birthday! Jesus! And thank you for all that I have received from you this year and in years past. Amen.

It is a crazy time of year for us all, me included. Working at Der Kuchen Laden, plus doing my personal chef work, and trying to make time for family and friends makes my time, and temper sometimes, a bit short or pulled very thin. But with our Lord’s help and understanding, we will get through it all and remember that He is the Reason for The Season.

Not sure what all I will be cooking for our gathering with families yet, so I am just in the waiting game right now for menu items from those who need to decide. Pulled pork, I think, for the Beard gathering on January 1st at my mom & dad’s house. The Duecker kids will be gathering the Sunday before to do our celebration/gifting and I don’t have a menu as of yet.

The hunting lodge Saturday nite menu will be beef shoulder roast with potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, and mushroom gravy; green salad on the side with whatever desserts I come up with. If I remember right, we will be doing Sloppy Joes for lunch.  Saturday breakfast will be breakfast tacos with trimmings; Sunday breakfast will be sausage links, home made biscuits, gravy, and scrambled eggs.  Yes I spoiled them the first time I made breakfast for them because that is what I made then! I am very grateful for this connection in my business.

By the way, how do you like my new page theme??!! I changed it today, playing around with what Word Press has that is free.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Published in: on December 5, 2012 at 4:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/merry-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

