Where have I been???

Hey all!  No, I did not fall off the earth….sometimes I feel like I did, though..:/

It has been a crazy time since my last post here!  Have had some cookings, been playing with recipes, gardening, working, etc. A few major things have happened since last post, unfortunately the co-owner of Der Kuchen Laden, Jerry Hughes, passed and went home to be with our Lord and Savior. He has been missed tremendously by everyone at the store. But on the bright side of things, my daughter, who now lives in Huntsville, is pregnant with child number two and due in March!  This is exciting for us! I told her it had better be a girl or I will send it back! No, I won’t , we will love it all the same!

I am working on a project with a B&B here in town, now!  Matching appetizers with wines for her guests to purchase as a package when they stay at the B&B!  I will be making what they choose for appetizers with the wine they choose!  Tomorrow, Sunday, Larry & I will be going to Becker Vineyards to do some wine tasting and I will be drilling them about food pairings for the wines I taste.  I may even become one of their wine club members so I can get the ones HEB does not carry!  Could be fun! Larry is not much of a wine drinker, so he is coming along as my driver, not that I plan on getting snockered, but it is always a good idea to have him around for safety sake!  Plus, it is time together doing something different and that counts tons! When things are set and rolling with the B&B, I will post pics and how to get to the website so you can see what is happening and pass along to your friends!

That's my boy!

 

This is Robbie, if you did not know!  He is now two years old and is a little toot! They are planning to come Labor Day weekend for a visit!  I am excited that they are coming! Alex has a three-day weekend and making the trip over!

Bunco is at my house this Tuesday and I am making Mexican hash with salsa, fresh tomatoes, onions, peppers, avocados, cheese, and sour cream for sides!  This hash is one I made for Alex & I when we lived in Harper by ourselves.  It stretches a pound of meat really well! Larry likes it too and it is something you can put in the freezer and take out later! Someone remind me to take pictures and post recipe here!!!!!!  It is good and easy!

Hope everyone has a good weekend! keep smiling and God bless you all!  Hugs!  Vicky

 

 

 

Published in: on July 28, 2012 at 8:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/where-have-i-been/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

