Week 2 Update

Hey all!

Just checking in to say that I went to Anytime Fitness Center-Fredericksburg this past Wednesday and checked my weight on their scale!  It may not seem much, but I LOST 1 POUND!!!!!!!  May should have been more but these last pounds I want to lose will be the hardest to lose for me! (5.5 pounds to go in 14 days)  Another good thing is that I did 30 minutes on the elliptical (big shoe pedal machine and Larry calls it!)  That is the longest I have ever done on that thing!  It is getting to where I can’t do the tread mill because of my hips.(need to go to chiropractor for adjustment)…….

This week’s quinoa lunch salads have been Greek flavored!  Cooked quinoa in chicken broth, add 1/2 tsp of fresh chopped rosemary, parsley, and oregano, one pressed garlic clove, a little lemon juice and EVOO!  Toss, chill, add one chopped cucumber, black calamata olives, portion out, and put in fridge to take in my lunch to be topped on lettuce and veggies with vinegar dressing!  Yum! Yum!  Good combination!  It does not need Feta cheese, either!

These next few days are gonna really be hard to be true/faithful to the plan….I will be in Huntsville helping my daughter move/unpack into their new apartment.  Being away from home and out of your element makes being true/faithful to your diet plan hard when you don’t have your normal things with you!  But!  I will  try and do my best!  I will be cooking things for my daughter to take for lunch and for their supper while I am there and I will be cooking things that are good for us too!  I found a crock pot soup recipe that sounded good and was good for you too that I want to make!  It is an Oriental soup that uses chicken broth, stir-fry frozen veggies, fresh grated ginger and soy sauce!  It would make a good egg drop veggie soup too!  Sounded good and good for you!(too many “good”‘s used her….LOL)

Anyway, pray for strength and faithfulness!

Hugs!  Vicky D

:0 🙂

Published in: on May 11, 2012 at 11:29 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/week-2-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

