Cooking again… :)

Yes, my day off and I am cooking again!  I have Banana Bran Muffins in the oven now!  Go to eatingwell.com and put banana bran muffins in the search!  My variations is that omit the ap flour and use white whole wheat flour.  I add ground flax, ground almonds, instead of buttermilk, because I did not have any, I used 2/3 cup 1% milk and 1/3 cup Greek yogurt mixed together.  That gives it the tanginess that buttermilk has!  I follow the recipe to a point, as you can tell…..are you surprised???

Hubby likes them and I am taking some to Jerry when they come out of the oven and cool off enuff to handle! Will also bring one to Larry at work!

Hot muffins!

I use a stone muffin pan to make my muffins.  I really like how things bake in stone……Oh do you know the muffin man, the muffin man, the muffin man! Oh do you know the muffin man that lives down Drury Lane!

 

 

Published in: on November 2, 2011 at 9:44 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2011/11/02/cooking-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Looks really yummy. And yes, I know the mufin lady. Lol. Hugs!


Leave a Reply

