Better late than never….

Sorry it has been a little while since I posted……made a trip to Dallas this past weekend to see my grandson and daughter and hubby!  BUT!  Here we go!

Bunco party was fun!  There were three ghosts-two unexpected and one I knew of…….what did we do??????  We called for reinforcements from Neal and hubby Larry when they came in from “feeding the cows” for a friend!

Neal at head table with winning partner!

 

Larry having fun with the girls!

 

 

 

The rest of the Bunco gang! (I am taking the pics!

 

Thank you, Dear Lord, for the rain before Bunco party!

 

It is wet out there!

 

Yes, I was not sure if the rain would keep the gang from coming but they showed up with smiles on ther face and food in hands!

Here is the recipe for the potato salad dressing and what I used with cucumbers to make the smoked salmon wraps!

1 cup mayo lite (I used Hellman’s)

1 cup Greek yogurt

2 TBSP Dijon Mustard

1 1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

1 cup minced red onion

1/2 cup fresh dill (I used 1/4 cup dried because I did not have fresh-still did fine!)

Mix together and use as potato salad dressing.

This is called Maureen Bevelaqua’s Light Dilled Potato Salad.  The recipe was given to me by my friend Kat Jacoby.  As I posted in an earlier post, she made potato salad one evening and we fell in love with it!  For the wraps, I diced up two cucumbers and dressed them with the dressing, spread them on whole wheat tortilla wraps and topped with smoked salmon.  Roll up and cut into three pieces.  Chill and serve!

Here come the pictures!!!!

Wraps used for smoked salmon and chicken fajita wraps!

Smoked salmon wrap before wrapping!

Rolled, wrapped and cut! Ready for chillin!

These little jewels are rich!  Make sure you don’t put too much dressing with the cucumber, I think I did!  Next time I may just spread the dressing on the wrap and then lay thin slices of cucumber on top and then the thin pieces of smoked salmon…..next time……yes, always making changes…….

The other thing I made was chicken fajita wraps!  That will be in my next post!  I am going to try and put them in my “recipe” tab if I can figure out how to get there…….still learning this program…..long way to go but I will persevere!  Hugs!  Me!

 

 

 

Published in: on October 5, 2011 at 10:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/better-late-than-never/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

