Bunco Party Tomorrow nite!

Yes, bunco party again at my house!  Food will be black bean salsa like I made last month, chicken fajita wraps(will post picture), and smoked salmon wraps(pictures again!).  Larry will be going out to feed cows at a friend’s place and take neighbor Neal with him.  I am sure we will be entertained by Tooter and Jr..they love showing off for company..will try and get pics of them too!

Yesterday was cook day for me.  The menu was Opa Sausage, cabbage & potatoes; batter bread; banana bran muffins(Larry loves this recipe!); cole slaw, and potato salad!  Larry grilled pork ribs and chicken breasts.  The left-over chicken breasts will be what I am using for the chicken fajita wraps tomorrow evening!  If you would like any of these recipes, let me know and I will accommodate you!  The potato salad dressing will be what I am going to use with the smoked salmon wraps, so I will be posting that with the pics! (the potato salad was REALLY good!) The recipe came from my dear friend, Kat Jacoby!  Larry & I went to her and her hubby’s house one evening when the boys went dove hunting.  We stayed for supper and Kat had fixed the potato salad I made yesterday and we just fell in love with it!  So, since we were grilling yesterday evening, I knew that this recipe would be wonderful plus not BAD for you! (you gotta wait until I post with party food pics! Sorry!) Gotta keep you coming back for more, now, don’t I??!!!

 

 

Hi! I'm Mr. Catfish!

 

I couldn’t post something without a picture, so, I am showing this pic of “THE BIG ONE” that we caught earlier this summer at the lake!  “Ain’t he a beauty!”  He weighed over 30 pounds!  He was the one that was on the limb line by the RR bridge and I was hanging onto the limb and he came up and said “HI!  MY NAME IS JAWS!”  I held onto the limb and he went back into the water still on the line and Larry was scrambling around trying to dip him into the net…he nearly wet himself he was so excited…..anyway, that was snake week at the lake..Larry killed over 25 snakes that week we were there…I have pic of graveyard but I won’t post it……I hate snakes….no, I did not get out very much that weekend….

 

"I'm scared....I'm not coming out......"

Yes, I would be too!  That cat was BIGGER than you, JR!  And you are a BIG cat!  No, the kids did not go with us that week!  Anyway, Stay tuned for Bunco Party Food recipes and pictures!  Hugs!  Me

 

 

Published in: on September 26, 2011 at 9:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://simpledinnersbyvickyd.wordpress.com/2011/09/26/bunco-party-tomorrow-nite/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

